It’s Hard To Say Goodbye :(

My last blog for this class. Wow! This moment is bittersweet. Don’t get me wrong I love blogging, but this has been a rough semester (not class)and having to blog at a certain time on a certain topic kind of bugs me. I guess because my idea of blogging is to blog when you have the urge on any topic. Overall, these assignments have taught me a lot. I wanted to blog before I began this class but I was totally lost as to what to blog about, what appearance it should have, and what website to use.  I would like to thank this class for being my stepping stone and allowing me to test the waters. Since I first wanted to blog I started to randomly read other people’s blogs. And to be honest, compared to how I have been blogging in class my blog sucks :(. After class I plan to read even more people’s blogs both professionals and people who like to blog for entertainment to better my blogging skills. I know I need to be more versatile about what is going on in the world and to also expand my vocabulary. Another change I plan to make is to start reading more. In the past I have discovered that by me reading and being cognizant of other things I have produced better work when it comes to my writing; and I believe me falling behind on that has kept my blogs from being all they could possibly be. I always read the comments students wrote on my blog. Not only do I like to let people hear or read how I feel I like to hear and read how others feel as well. It let’s me know who and how my blog is affecting people and any feedback is always good. But before I begin another blog geared toward my professional career I plan to continue reading others more often, improve my mechanics and grammer, and become more creative in order to give my blog that extra hmph. Now I would like to take this time to thank Professor Wynn for requiring us students to engage in this technology because I cannot count the number of professionals I have come in contact with that have told me that I need to start blogging NOW. And even at Mass Communications Day the same message was reiterated. I just regret that I have not taken advantage of this and now I feel like I am far behind. But that is okay. I am not going to dwell on the past. Graduation is around the corner and I will be ready to devote all of my time to marketing myself and creating a wonderful blog. Until then I will use this site for personal use and practice, because I more than need it. So don’t think this is the last time, this is only the beginning. Check back periodically, because I will be posting the link to my one of a kind blog site in the near future. Veni, vidi, vici!

One response to “It’s Hard To Say Goodbye :(

  1. lol.It’s so funny that we had almost the same title for our blog. It is hard to say goodbye, i’m gone miss yall, especially the people who keep it real. blogging was fun but we learned more about ourselve through this process than anything. now that we have blogged and blogged, we know how to communicate across the platforms on our thoughts and opinions.Its important that we know how to write respectful and have people comment on your words or relate to your situation.i want to tell you that I love your blogs because they seem natural….if you know what i mean. I can always depend on a laugh or “I didn’t know that” when i read your blogs. Thats good girl, keep up the good work.when you graduate, give back to the department and never forget your classmates because we will never forget you with your funny smart self……ummm……. i guess it runs in family…..hint hint…..Murrah High School’s greatest.

    You know how we do! and that’s being the best at what we do!

Leave a comment