Daily Archives: April 25, 2010

It’s Hard To Say Goodbye :(

My last blog for this class. Wow! This moment is bittersweet. Don’t get me wrong I love blogging, but this has been a rough semester (not class)and having to blog at a certain time on a certain topic kind of bugs me. I guess because my idea of blogging is to blog when you have the urge on any topic. Overall, these assignments have taught me a lot. I wanted to blog before I began this class but I was totally lost as to what to blog about, what appearance it should have, and what website to use.  I would like to thank this class for being my stepping stone and allowing me to test the waters. Since I first wanted to blog I started to randomly read other people’s blogs. And to be honest, compared to how I have been blogging in class my blog sucks :(. After class I plan to read even more people’s blogs both professionals and people who like to blog for entertainment to better my blogging skills. I know I need to be more versatile about what is going on in the world and to also expand my vocabulary. Another change I plan to make is to start reading more. In the past I have discovered that by me reading and being cognizant of other things I have produced better work when it comes to my writing; and I believe me falling behind on that has kept my blogs from being all they could possibly be. I always read the comments students wrote on my blog. Not only do I like to let people hear or read how I feel I like to hear and read how others feel as well. It let’s me know who and how my blog is affecting people and any feedback is always good. But before I begin another blog geared toward my professional career I plan to continue reading others more often, improve my mechanics and grammer, and become more creative in order to give my blog that extra hmph. Now I would like to take this time to thank Professor Wynn for requiring us students to engage in this technology because I cannot count the number of professionals I have come in contact with that have told me that I need to start blogging NOW. And even at Mass Communications Day the same message was reiterated. I just regret that I have not taken advantage of this and now I feel like I am far behind. But that is okay. I am not going to dwell on the past. Graduation is around the corner and I will be ready to devote all of my time to marketing myself and creating a wonderful blog. Until then I will use this site for personal use and practice, because I more than need it. So don’t think this is the last time, this is only the beginning. Check back periodically, because I will be posting the link to my one of a kind blog site in the near future. Veni, vidi, vici!